Spain: Hen, Sea & Sand (and photos)

I got back earlier this week from a long European weekend away in Spain; a girly hen weekend with some of my oldest friends. There was a lot relaxing on the beaches in Salou – just 2 hours south of Barcelona on the Costa Dorada – spent a very fun day at a water park, and I was a tour guide for my group around Barcelona for the last day. There is a fabulous market in the middle of Las Ramblas calledΒ Boqueria Market, I would urge anyone to go visit; firstly for the food and secondly for the photos. Check out my Flickr to see the rest of my snaps from the holiday

Marzipan Watermelon

Pink Flowers

Tray of Sweeties

I love Barcelona Lollipops

I had a new photo toy that I took out with me for the trip, an electronic photo clicker for use with my tripod. It meant that I could take extra sharp photos,Β particularlyΒ at night, which was really useful for when I found these beautiful multi-coloured night fountains in Salou, that made beautiful patterns in the water. These might be my favourite abstract snaps to date πŸ™‚

Water in the light fountains - Salou Spain

Water in the light fountains - Salou Spain

Water in the light fountains - Salou Spain

6 thoughts on “Spain: Hen, Sea & Sand (and photos)

  1. I nipped in to the Barcelona market when I was there too. Couldn’t work out how to get marzipan fruit home safely though!

  2. whoo, such lush imagery! Juicy!

  3. Pingback: Rainbow Ripple Stitch Crochet Scarf «

  4. Pingback: Make your Own Beautiful Crepe Paper Rose Flowers «

  5. Pingback: Down Hall Country House Hotel «

Leave a Reply

