Craft in progress

What have I been up to? Other than trying to attend closed down festivals and flirting with the idea of setting up another craft blog? Stitching.

A little while ago I put the colour palette together for a new cross stitch project, learning how to make a composition and new pattern from an existing image. I have been working on this new hand embroidery for just over 3 weeks now, slow to start but is coming along really fast now I’m in the stitching flow!  I’ve been posting some pictures online of my stitch in progress, but here’s a compendium of the images that I’ve previously posted to Instagram. This graffiti character caught my eye on the shutters around East London…. can you tell what it is yet?

Leave a Reply

