The Finished Cross Stitch Skulls

It’s no secret that I have fallen in love with Bombastitch and her amazing Sugar Skull designs. They are the cutest and most colorful designs, and very easy to make, even for the humble beginner like myself. I love her designs so much that not only have made an animated gif out of them, I have made and framed a triptych of her designs and hung them on my Living Room wall.

Sugar Skull Triptych

They fit perfectly in my Living Room, and as if by magic, it feels that little bit less Ikeaised. Ahh, what the homemade touch can do to a place – and the slightly dead plant in the middle of the room! Suddenly those crazy cushions don’t seem so alone.

Sugar Skull Triptych - The Living Room

I think I am not the only one who has fallen in love with these patterns. I have already had two requests for gifts and have made two extra for presents to my nearest and dearest. Newcomers into the flat often gurgle; “Wow, you didn’t make those did you?” Yes I did! I ooze pride. As every girly crafter should do in her homemade flat. But if I have the patience to make more though is a different story… I might be skulled out for now.

First Craft Mission completed! Now to set myself a new craft challenge… what should I make next?

Disclaimer: I have since moved the sofa. Just encase you spy on my living room since and think “that bitch has re-arranged her furniture!”. I did. 

2 thoughts on “The Finished Cross Stitch Skulls

  1. Rosie

    The skulls look fab on your wall. I agree with you that Bombastitch patterns are great. I recently finished her Coulda Woulda Shoulda cross stitch.

Leave a Reply

