Rosie’s Tunes of 2010

Another year has just flown by, and what a year it has been. I’ve finished my degree, relaunched a newspaper, moved to London, got a internship at the organisation of my dreams, got a job at the organisation of my dreams, and got myself one of those boy-type-friend-things. It’s all quite unbelievable when I re-read this list of things I wanted to do once I graduated. As this year has been such a stunner, karma says that next year is going to be mega shit.

And as always, there has been a soundtrack along the way. Continuing on from last year, here is my spotify playlist of my favourite tunes of 2010. And again, note that this list is in order of discovery and personal poignancy, from the start of the year to the end.

Hyph Mngo – Joy Orbison

Drop the Other – Emika

Sun – Caribou

Saturation – Zoot Woman

The Pheonix Alive – Monarchy

2080 – Yeasayer

Aidys Girl is a Computer – Darkstar

Sorrow – The National

Fools – The Dodos

So What? – The Librarians

Crystalised (Dark Sky Remix) – The XX

CMYK – James Blake

Plastic People – Fourtet

In The City – Chromatics

Crystalline (Be Again) – Solar Bears

NY Is Killing Me – Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie XX

Full Spotify Playlist

Last year’s playlist

Absolute favourite from this year? This understated stunner from The Librarians, which I have apparently listened to 64 times since I discovered it in May. If it doesn’t put a smile on your face, then you have no soul. I think it sums up my year pretty nicely.

2 thoughts on “Rosie’s Tunes of 2010

  1. Pingback: Rosie’s Tunes of 2011 «

  2. Pingback: Rosie’s Tunes of 2012 «

Leave a Reply

