Passed…

Shouldn’t say it… but I havn’t written anything on ze blog because I have been notoriously busy. Not only am I writing my dissertation, but this week we are laying out the student paper to relaunch next Friday (which is also dissertation D-Day), not to mention a  many other things going on at present.

I just wanted to share with the world that I passed my NCTJ sub-editing diploma. Horray! I got a C (58), which isn’t amazing but it is high enough to do the next step up, if I decide to undertake the whole NCTJ after the summer. Putting those subbing skills to good use now, but using InDesign rather than Quark; which I have to say is alot easier. Particularly when it doesn’t crash every 5 minutes. Will show off my pages and new writings soon.

Leave a Reply

