Mix tapes – valentine style

Christmas has not even passed and I am already thinking about the next marketable holiday… Valentines (pre-emptively vomits in mouth). There is only one reason for this crazy behavior… articles for the Pebble. I am writing a little ditty about how no-one shares their love of music via mix-tapes any more, so I am trying to reinforce the forgotten tradition by including some of my own favourite tunes with the word ‘love’ somewhere in the title. I need to try and whittle this down to 5, to keep in with High Fidelity. Any suggestions? The list so far is…

Florence and the Machine – You got the love (XX remix)

Bon Iver – Skinny Love

Augustus Pablo – Baby I love you so

Moderat feat Paul St Hilaire – Let your love grow

The Buzzcocks – Ever fallen in love (with someone you shouldn’t have?)

Kiss – I was made for lovin’ you

Bloc Party – This Modern Love

Bjork – All is full of love (Plaid Remix)

2 thoughts on “Mix tapes – valentine style

  1. Wanna do a piece on this together for the next issue? I reckon it’s got to be in the next one to get out for valentine’s. I’ve got some splendid ideas 😉 XX

  2. Pingback: snowballing… « Rosie Rogers

Leave a Reply

