Video Game survey…

Soooo… Dissertation time.

For the mammoth 10,000 word social life killer, I am investigating how gender roles are played out in video games. My initial thinking was to use the Wii as a focal point to how the gender gap is lessening through group play, but I am now starting to wander from the console as I am struggling to figure out which particular games I need to deconstruct. Saying that though, my research has some up with some interesting findings so far, particularly the reasons why boys and girls like/don’t like certain games and playing styles. And then I find comic gems like this (a spoof of the PC vs Mac advert)

Anyway… I have done another survey. Even if you don’t play video games it would be lovely if you could fill it in. I would love you forever.

Leave a Reply

